1. Incommunicado   
2. Contemporary Past 
3. In Time 
4. Yes! 
5. Clockwork  
6. Solitude 
7. Ominox 
8. Virtual Reality 
9. X-Periment  
10. Android

Total time: 68:32
Release date: 2004

Ominox is the jazz rock fusion brainchild of keyboard maestro (and featured soloist/composer on Liquid Note Records releases The Alchemists, Richard Hallebeek Project and J.A.M.), Lale Larson. Contemporary Past contains material from his first fusion band Ominox. The compositions were written when Larson was only 17/18 years old and have been specially remastered for this album.

This recording is not only a journey back in time, it’s also an accurate picture of the development of a young musician as he explores his abilities and trades lines with other talented jazz/rock musicians.

Contemporary Past features the best tunes from three different sessions: 1993, 94 and 95. Ten tracks of hard-edged jazz fusion in the vein of Chick Corea, Tribal Tech and the Mike Stern Band. Ominox has been something of an underground phenomenon for many years, attracting praise from Mark Varney and a whole host of fans of virtuoso playing.

This album has been a long time in the coming, but we believe you’ll think it was worth the wait. If challenging, catchy, melody-soaked jazz rock fusion with killer keyboard solos and lots of heartfelt guitar solos are your cup of tea, then Contemporary Past will be your album of the year!