1. Forspil (intro)
2. Devils in Disguise
3. World Set on Fire
4. Skies and Oceans
5. Sevdah Metal Rhapsody
6. Stand and Fight
7. Endless Pain
8. Hora Martisorului (instrumental)
9. Land of The Dark
10. You

Total time: 40:38
Release date: 21/03/2007

Emir Hot – All Guitars and Bass.
John West – Vocals
Mike Terrana – Drums

Additional Musicians
Accordion on tracks 3, 4, 5 by Muhamed Sehic – Hamic
Accordion on track 5 (2:34 – 2:58) by Anto Filipovic
Saz – intro on track 5 by Avdija Agusi
12 string and nylon string guitars on track 5 (5:55 – 7:08) by Atila Hajdarevic – Miko and Adnan Perisic – Pero
Guitar solo on track 5 (5:20 – 5:37) by Muris Varajic
Guitar solo on track 5 (5:37 – 5:54) by Misha Nikolic
Orchestration on track 5 by Misha Nikolic
Keyboard solos on tracks 3, 9, 10 by Brandon Morris
Piano on track 7 by Miralem Osmic
Piano and keyboards on tracks 5 and 6 by Bruno Matijasevic
Female vocals on track 10 by Charlie Squire
Additional programming by Emir Hot

Bosnian guitarist Emir Hot makes a serious statement of intent with his debut release ‘Sevdah Metal’.  The album represents something fresh for the metal realm with its blend of melodic, progressive and neo-classical metal styling mixed with traditional Eastern Balkan music with strong influence taken from the ‘Sevdah’ style of Bosnian music (a Bosnian style of blues) to create the  unique Emir Hot sound.  Adding more fire to Emir’s impressive song writing and guitar work is the soaring voice of ex Royal Hunt / Artension vocalist John West and drum legend Mike Terrana (Masterplan, ex Malmsteen, Axel Rudi Pell, Artension) whose precise and powerful play add even more energy to the 10 tracks on offer.