////Michael Lee Firkins – Decomposition

Michael Lee Firkins – Decomposition


In stock

In stock

SKU: RE2007MLF Categories: ,


1.  Still Alive and Well  3:39  Cover: Rick Derringer
2.  Manic Depression  4:33  Cover: Jimi Hendrix
3.  I Need You  6:47  Cover: Lynyrd Skynyrd
4.  Pink Panther  4:40  Cover: Henry Mancini
5.  I Know a Little  3:36  Cover: Lynyrd Skynyrd
6.  The Window  4:20
7.  Little Wing  5:44  Cover: Jimi Hendrix
8.  Pick Up the Pieces  3:40  Cover: Average White Band
9.  Caravan  4:47  Cover: Duke Ellington


Michael Lee Firkins, genuine guitar monster from America’s heartland, returns with Decomposition, a tribute to many of Firkins’ favorite bands and players. The CD opens with a ripping vocal cover of Rick Derringer’s “Still Alive And Well” and then never lets up. “I Need You” and “I Know A Little” are covers of some of Lynyrd Skynyrd’s classic live material, while Firkins applies his trademark style to instrumental versions of Jimi Hendrix’ “Manic Depression” and “Little Wing”. Add to that a couple of instrumentals by Henri Mancini (“Pink Panther”) and Duke Ellington (“Caravan”), and a Michael Lee Firkins original (“The Window”).


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Michael Lee Firkins – Decomposition”