Peter Fernandes



Ships From: United States (US)

Categories: , Tags: , , , ,


1. Destiny Controller

2. Nightbird

3. Grown Ups

4. Sheffield Songo

5. Your Truth

6. Dorothy

7. Market Street

8. Flight To Rio

9. Q.E.D. Intro

10. Quod Erat Demonstrandum


“Q.E.D.,” short for  “Quod Erat Demonstrandum” — a fitting title for the culmination of almost two years of work bringing together a power team of twenty musicians in the fusion arena to breathe life into ten original compositions.  The variety of guests allowed for a tailored band to be formed for each tune, ranging from the hard-hitting rock fusion opener, “Destiny Controller,” to more jazz and Latin-influenced numbers like “Sheffield Songo.”  The Holdsworth-inspired vocal ballad, “Your Truth,” features some truly inspiring gutiar and synth guitar playing by Richard Hallebeek with a classic rhythm section lineup: Jimmy Johnson (bass), Gary Husband (drums and piano solo).
Finally we arrive full circle to the title track featuring rock/metal fusion group “Planet X” members and alumni in a fusion space-metal tour de force!
Take solid compositions, a killer “base” rhythm section including Ric Fierabracci (bass), Shane Gaalaas (drums), and Joel Rosenblatt (Drums), add a liberal smattering of special guests, and what happens?  The recordings tell the story.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Q.E.D.”

Shipping Details

Shipping from : United States (US)

Within United States (US)3,00
Outside United States (US)5,00

Return Policy

If you are not satisfied with your item you can sent it back within 14 days of receiving the item. It should be unused, unworn and in perfect condition as it was received. We will exchange it for you or refund you, minus the shipping charges. if you are not satisfied with your item please contact us, and we'll work out a solution. Your happiness is our goal.