Sun Caged

Sun Caged


In stock

In stock

Ships From: France

SKU: LMC076 Categories: , Tag:


01. Sedation  
02. Sun Caged   hspace=0
03. Home   hspace=0
04. Soil
05. Hollow
06. Closing In
07. The Eighth Day
08. Secrets Of Flight
09. Unchanging


Total running time: 59:00
Release date: 10/2003

The self-titled Sun Caged is a progressive metal masterpiece mixed by Arjen Lucassen from Holland’s perhaps finest band in this genre to date. Killer production, fantastic songs and superb performances mark one of the best releases from Lion Music ever! Sun Caged is progressive metal in the vein of Dream Theater, Ayreon and Symphony X. When guitarist Marcel Coenen (ex-Lemur Voice) and drummer Dennis Leeflang (ex-Within Temptation) accidentally meet in late 1998 and the two discover their common interests in music, Coenen invites Leeflang to join a jam-session on new year’s day 1999. After a successful gig, both agree it should be interesting to write some material together. Sun Caged then formed in the spring of 1999. Those who try to describe Sun Caged’s music will find this to be considerable – with influences ranging from progressive metal to fusion and jazz, death metal and atmospheric and ambient jaunts. The band’s progressive blend is going to excite lots of listeners because of its diversity and excitement.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Sun Caged”

Shipping Details

Shipping from : France

Within France3,00
Outside France6,00

Return Policy

If you are not satisfied with your item you can sent it back within 14 days of receiving the item. It should be unused, unworn and in perfect condition as it was received. We will exchange it for you or refund you, minus the shipping charges. if you are not satisfied with your item please contact us, and we'll work out a solution. Your happiness is our goal.