In stock

In stock

Ships From: France

SKU: LMC282 Categories: ,


1. Never Stand Down.
2. Believe.
3. Tango.
4. The Grand Escape.
5. I’ll Find Another Way.
6. Shadows.
7. The Scream of My Soul.
8. The Fire is Burning.
9. Chain Me.
10. Tour De Force.
11. Slave to the Road.


Mattsson is a name that has become synonymous with melodic progressive metal fused with symphonic, neo-classical and ethnic touches.  This direction is continued and taken to a higher level for ‘Tango’, the fifth album to be released under the Mattsson banner.

Led by guitarist/composer Lars Eric Mattsson, ‘Tango’ sees the collaboration between Mattsson and vocalist Adrienn Antal who first paired up on 2008’s ‘Dreamchild’ release build upon its predecessors impressive foundations for this overall heavier release.  Yet ‘Tango’ is arguably more accessible for the first time listener with tracks such as ‘Believe’, ‘I’ll Find Another Way’ and the title track epitomising this commercial aspect.  To add another voice to the album Mattsson has called upon Status Minor vocalist Markku Kuikka who darker style contrasts nicely with Antal’s.

‘Tango’ is 11 tracks clocking in at close to 73 minutes of some of the heaviest riffs and most complex musical passages to date from Lars, yet within the musical virtuosity there is a common theme of melody with the albums lyrical inspiration coming from everyday life and the state of the world.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Tango”

Shipping Details

Shipping from : France

Within France3,00
Outside France6,00

Return Policy

If you are not satisfied with your item you can sent it back within 14 days of receiving the item. It should be unused, unworn and in perfect condition as it was received. We will exchange it for you or refund you, minus the shipping charges. if you are not satisfied with your item please contact us, and we'll work out a solution. Your happiness is our goal.