////The Road Less Traveled

Mattias "IA" Eklundh

The Road Less Traveled


In stock

In stock

SKU: RPL028 Categories: ,


01. The Road Less Traveled

02. There's No Money In Jazz

03. Print This!

04. Father

05. No Strings Attached

06. Caffeine

07. Fletch Theme

08. The Battle Of Bob

09. Chopstick Boogie

10. Toxic Donald

11. Happy Hour

12. Smoke On The Water

13. Insert Coin

14. The Woman In Seat 27A

15. Ketchup is A Vegetable

16. Samba Caramba

17. White Trash Hyper Blues

18. Toxic Mickey

19. Minor Swing

20. One-String Improvisation

21. Asteroid 3834

22. Little Bastard

23. Difficult Person Music


A new release by Swedish guitarist Mattias IA Eklundh. It's a six-string tour-de-force of insane explorations of sound that consistently presses the musical envelope. Crammed with 23 jaw-dropping tracks, all displaying Eklundh's imagination, seasoned versatility and fiery virtuoso technique, Freak Guitar-The Road Less Traveled is like nothing you've ever heard before.

"The thing I'm most proud of with the album is I gave the record time," remarks Eklundh. "I think time is the key word for trying to break new ground. That's what it's all about. I'm influenced by the same guitar players as everybody else but I tried to walk the road less traveled, to grow my own mustache so to speak. I'm from Sweden and I do everything backwards. I'm left handed and I use no effects whatsoever. The guitar itself contains so many sounds you can use. I have very liberal ears and I wanted to make a listenable, unorthodox party CD."


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Road Less Traveled”