////Uli Jon Roth – Metamorphosis

Uli Jon Roth – Metamorphosis


In stock

In stock

SKU: RE51829 Categories: , Tag:


01. Prelude To The Seasons
02. Venga La Primavera
03. April Rain
04. Triumph Of Spring, The
05. Tales Of The Summer Wind
06. Thunder In July
07. Tempest, The :: Tuona E Fulmina
08. Cheiron And Selenos
09. Teardrops In October
10. Artemis
11. Ice, Wind & Fire
12. Sleighbells At Yasnaya
13. War Of The Winds
14. Thunder Cadenza
15. Cry Of The Night
16. Summer's Breath
17. Rodeo From Hell
18. Les Adieux
19. Springtime Euphoria
20. Heart Of Chopin, The
21. Dance Of The Water Spirits
22. Transfiguration
23. Venga La Vita
24. Postlude The Morning Of Forever


Personnel includes: Uli Jon Roth (spoken vocals, guitar); Stephen Bentley-Klein, Brian Wright (violin); Giles Francis (viola); Nick Holland (cello); Don Airey (harpischord); Lucy Shaw (contrabass); Chris Lowe (percussion).

Featuring Uli on guitar, together with his own creation, ‘SKY ORCHESTRA’, Roth produced a truly monumental album. Recorded in his studio, ‘SKYLIGHT MANOR’ in Wales, the album contains an ingenious version of the complete ‘FOUR SEASONS’ by ANTONIO VIVALDI as well as an original new concerto by Roth which is entitled ‘METAMORPHOSIS CONCERTO’.
U.J.R.’s precise rendition of Vivaldi’s timeless masterpiece on the guitar is only feasible because of the unique Instrument, his ‘SKY GUITAR’. U.J.R. invented this by now legendary instrument in order to obtain nearly twice the tonal range of a conventional guitar. This means that it enables him to play in the highest registers of the violin range as well as that of the Cello.
ULI JON ROTH is renowned for his soaring, singing melodies performed with a rich and expressive range of tones. This is coupled with a dazzling, but never blatant technique and an unrivalled mastery of expression on his instrument.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Uli Jon Roth – Metamorphosis”