///BOING, We’ll Do It Live! (Edition DVD+2CD Deluxe)

The Aristocrats

BOING, We’ll Do It Live! (Edition DVD+2CD Deluxe)

25,00 10,00

In stock

In stock

SKU: BM-00003 Category: Tags: , ,


Disc One
1. Bad Asteroid

2. Greasy Wheel

3. Boing!...I’m In The Back

4. Flatlands

5. I Want A Parrot

6. Blues Fuckers/Drum Solo

7. Waves

Disc Two

1. Get It Like That

2. Furtive Jack

3. Train Trax

4. Cave Dweller

5. Mr. Kempinski

6. See You Next Tuesday *

7. Dance Of The Aristocrats

8. A Very Metal Introduction

9. Sweaty Knockers

10. Erotic Cakes *

* on Deluxe Edition only

DVD Features

* Complete show, including

bonus tracks & additional

between song footage

* 5.1 surround mix by Steven

Wilson of Porcupine Tree (and

2-channel stereo mix)

* Bonus audio from


* Interviews with each band



The rock/fusion power trio The Aristocrats – featuring Guthrie Govan on guitar, Bryan Beller on bass, and Marco Minnemann on drums – will release BOING, We’ll Do It Live! The Aristocrats At Alvas Showroom on December 10, 2012. The release will be in two formats: A standard-edition, 14-track, 2CD album, and a Deluxe Edition DVD + 2CD package featuring two additional bonus tracks, bonus audio from soundcheck, additional candid show footage, and bonus interviews with each band member. The DVD was pro-shot by six
cameras, and the 5.1 surround audio mix was done by Steven Wilson of Porcupine Tree. A 2-channel stereo mix is also available.
Formed practically by demand after a single raucously received set at the Winter NAMM Show in Anaheim, CA in January of 2011, the trio tracked their debut album The Aristocrats [Boing] just four months later, and released it that September to universal acclaim. But the core energy of the band from the start was their preternatural live chemistry, which became even more explosive during a year’s worth of worldwide touring. “We’re all definitely proud of the studio album,” says bassist Beller, “but we were just getting to know each
other when we cut it. Now that we’ve traveled the world together, we really get each other musically and personally. Honestly, we spend a lot of time making each other laugh to the point of tears. I think that really comes through live, the sense that we’re friends walking a high wire together musically, but also that, sometimes, we just choose to be extremely silly. Somehow it all works.”
BOING, We’ll Do It Live! was captured over two nights in June of 2012 at Alvas Showroom in San Pedro, CA, and features the entire Aristocrats repertoire, plus select material from the trio’s individual back catalogs, and a brand new, previously unreleased song, “Dance Of The Aristocrats”.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “BOING, We’ll Do It Live! (Edition DVD+2CD Deluxe)”